Amazon.com - Switch in stock right now! (UPDATE)

UPDATE - As expected, that didn't last long. The batch has now sold out. I hope some of you got them!

Go grab yours now before they sell out!

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire starts today on Nintendo Switch

Inklings, form up. The free Splatoon 2 Global Testfire demo* event kicks off today!

Still not prepped? All you need to be able to take part is a Nintendo Switch, an internet connection, a Nintendo Account and the free software from Nintendo eShop.

You can even download the Global Testfire demo directly to your Nintendo Switch via the Splatoon 2 gamepage** right now.

Utah 3DS StreetPass is now Utah Nintendo Community

SALT LAKE CITY, UT – Utah 3DS StreetPass has announced an official change to the group’s name. The group will now be called the Utah Nintendo Community (UNC).

Over the last 5 years, Utah 3DS StreetPass has built a close community of Nintendo fans in Utah. While it’s original purpose was to give Nintendo 3DS fans an opportunity to get together, send StreetPass tags, and play multiplayer games together, the group soon evolved into a full Nintendo community. Utah 3DS has held more than 50 events in the Salt Lake area since it was established in June 2012. These events range from casual meet-ups and launch parties for games to unique events like a Nintendo retro gaming museum. The group has even held successful competitive Super Smash Bros tournaments for Salt Lake Comic Con.

With the launch of the Nintendo Switch, the retirement of StreetPass on new Nintendo platforms (at least for now), and with the evolution of the group, the staff found now to be the appropriate time to change the name of the group.

“What’s great about Nintendo is that they try to have their platforms bring people together,” said Chris Bennion, co-founder of Utah 3DS StreetPass and UNC. “A simple idea like StreetPass is what inspired us and many others around the world to form these communities and connect with fellow Nintendo fans. With the Nintendo Switch’s core feature of sharing a controller with a friend or stranger, we continue to see new opportunities for our group to grow and thrive, which is very exciting. This group has connected me with many people who I otherwise never would have met, and has created friendships that will last a lifetime.”

Utah Nintendo Community continues to host monthly events in Utah. Here is a list of current scheduled events:

Saturday, April 22nd – Details TBD
Saturday, May 20th – Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Tournament
Saturday, June 17th – Splatoon 2 Tournament
Saturday, July 15th – Details TBD
Details for these and upcoming events can be found on the Utah Nintendo Community Facebook Event Page and the Utah Nintendo Community website.

You can follow Utah Nintendo Community on Facebook and Twitter to see announcements for future events. You can also follow UNC on YouTube, and Twitch to listen to the GAME & LISTEN podcast and for occasional uploads and streams. Join the private Facebook group to connect and chat with other members outside of our events.

Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia playable at Dutch Comic Con this weekend

Nintendo Benelux has announced that Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia will be playable at this weekend's Dutch Comic Con. It marks the first time that the title will be playable at an European convention. The two day event in the Netherlands sees a packed Nintendo booth with various 3DS and Switch games, goodies to net and some photo opportunities.

Full details here

Japan - top 10 for Wii U and 3DS eShop (March 13-19)

Nintendo 3DS
(=) 01. Monster Hunter XX (Capcom) [18.3.2017]
(=) 02. Tobidasu! Nyanko Dai Sensou / The Battle Cats POP (Ponos) [31.5.2015]
(=) 03. Sayonara! Hakoboy! / Bye-Bye BoxBoy! (Nintendo) [02.2.2017]
(N) 04. Himouto! Umaru-chan Daratto Puzzle (FuRyu) [15.3.2017]
(B) 05. @ SIMPLE DL Series Vol. 40 THE Misshitsu kara no Dasshutsu ~ Dai Fushizen Camp-hen ~ (D3 Publisher) [06.4.2016] (was on sale that week)
(-1) 06. Cube Creator 3D (Arc System Works) [15.7.2015]
(B) 07. @ SIMPLE DL Series Vol. 39 THE Misshitsu kara no Dasshutsu ~ Nou o Kitaeru Sports Gym-hen ~ (D3 Publisher) [29.7.2015]
(-1) 08. Pocket Monsters Pikachu / Pokémon Yellow Version: Special Pikachu Edition (Nintendo, Virtual Console) [27.2.2016]
(B) 09. RPG Maker Fes (Kadokawa) [24.11.2016]
(-4) 10. ChronuS Arc (Kemco) [19.8.2015] (was on sale that week)

Wii U
(=) 01. Zelda no Densetsu: Breath of the Wild / The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (Nintendo) [03.3.2017]
(=) 02. Minecraft: Wii U Edition (Microsoft) [17.12.2015]
(=) 03. Splatoon (Nintendo) [28.5.2015]
(+4) 04. Fire Emblem: Rekka no Ken / Fire Emblem (Nintendo, Virtual Console) [14.5.2014]
(B) 05. Mario Kart 8 (Nintendo) [29.5.2014]
(-1) 06. Fire Emblem: Fuin no Tsurugi / Fire Emblem: The Binding Blade (Nintendo, Virtual Console) [02.9.2015]
(-3) 07. Plantera Gardening / Plantera (Rainy Frog) [01.2.2017]
(-2) 08. Bomberman ’94 (Konami, Virtual Console) [19.11.2014]
(+1) 09. Zelda no Densetsu: Toki no Ocarina / The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (Nintendo, Virtual Console) [22.12.2015]
(-1) 10. Super Mario Maker (Nintendo) [10.9.2015]

Nintendo bringing Switch titles to Oz Comic-Con (Australia)

We've already told you that Charles Martinet is going to be at Oz Comic-Con to sign autographs and take pics, but now we have some more info on what else Nintendo is doing. The Big N will be bringing some Switch games with them for the crowd to enjoy. You can check out the list below.

- Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
- Zelda: Breath of the Wild
- Snipperclips
- 1-2 Switch

Oz Comic-Con is taking place in Perth this weekend. It's not too late to grab some tickets!