Square Enix has just shared new details on DLC plans for Theatrhythm: Final Bar Line. In particular, we get a look at what Season Pass 1 has to offer. Along with that, we also learn of more characters that will appear in the game. You can get the complete breakdown below, as translated by Gematsu.

■ Downloadable Content Season Pass 1

Season Passes contain sets of songs from popular Square Enix games. The first pass is due for release on February 16, 2023!

SaGa Series Pack

  • Release Date: February 16, 2023
  • Song Count: Seven


  • Release Date: March 1, 2023
  • Song Count: Four

The World Ends with You Series Pack

  • Release Date: March 15, 2023
  • Song Count: Six

NieR Series Pack

  • Release Date: March 29, 2023
  • Song Count: Five

SaGa Series Pack Vol. 2

  • Release Date: April 12, 2023
  • Song Count: Eight

■ Character and Party Composition

Features 104 characters from across the Final Fantasy series! Characters can be obtained by unlocking their associated title in Series Quests. You can also obtain enemy characters by clearing the final stage for each title!

Final Fantasy XI

  • Shantotto
  • Prishe
  • Aphmau
  • Lilisette

Final Fantasy XIII

  • Lightning
  • Snow
  • Hope
  • Vanille
  • Cid Raines

Final Fantasy XV

  • Noctis
  • Gladiolus
  • Ignis
  • Prompto
  • Aranea

Final Fantasy XIII-2

  • Serah
  • Noel

Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII

  • Lightning #2

Final Fantasy Type-0

  • Ace
  • Machina
  • Rem
  • Kurasame

Final Fantasy: Record Keeper

  • Tyro

Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo’s Dungeon

  • Chocobo

Add Comment

Comments (2)


1+ y ago

Still hoping for Dragon Quest DLC. 🤞


1+ y ago


I'm hoping so too since we dont know what's in the last two DLC packs, but I am assuming it will be Bravely Default or Triangle Strategy instead. I am curious what's up with the rights to the DQ music since Sugiyama died though. Maybe it will be easier for them to use the music now?