Golden Joystick Presents: Metal Gear Solid (MGS anthology book)

Celebrate the history of one of the most innovative, influential and ambitious series in video-games. Discover the past, present and future of the legendary MGS saga, ahead of the release of the highly-anticipated Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

With rare interviews, archive material and fresh insight, learn what drives legendary developer Hideo Kojima as MGSV concludes his his epic story of war, technology, philosophy, family and legacy, 28 years after Solid Snake first infiltrated Outer Heaven on the MSX console.

The definitive guide to the series that redefined stealth gaming, subverted the rules of storytelling and disrupted the real-world cycle of pre-release hype and promotion – told by the journalists, developers and gamers who helped shape its place in history. This is the first entry in an exciting series of books from the creators of the biggest – and longest running games award show in the world, The Golden Joystick Awards.

What’s in it?
The 50 greatest moments in MGS history – as nominated by the Golden Joystick audience
The complete MGS anthology – archive reviews, director insight, full game catalogue
The Evolution of Snake – a visual history of the most iconic action hero in video-games
48 hours inside MGSV – an unrivaled hands-on with Kojima's latest action epic
The ruse cruise: How MGS's marketing destroyed everyone's sense of reality


You can be first to reply!


Today's VIP

brutalpanda's avatar
Joined: August 2019

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!