Guitar Hero Live - more screens, tracks revealed

Guitar Hero Live

The pop culture phenomenon that introduced a new way to interact with music is back with the all-new Guitar Hero Live.

Guitar Hero fans will need to warm-up their vocal chords. At Gamescom, Guitar Hero Live is confirming singing mode for local co-operative play, bringing the party back to the living room like never before. Singing alongside the core guitar-based gameplay has always been something that defined the Guitar Hero party experience, and the inclusion of vocals in the game delivers another way for players to have fun together in Guitar Hero Live. By plugging in any USB mic, aspiring rock stars will be able to sing to tracks in GHTV and in Quickplay in GH Live, complete with a lyrics highway and note track along the top of the screen.

Revealed earlier this week was the latest behind the scenes video for the game, viewable here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ib5BHwm5F3c.

Across both game modes, Guitar Hero Live will give players access to more tracks than ever before in a previous Guitar Hero title. Joining the line-up of songs announced thus far, bringing the total to 100, are the following:

1. Megadeth - Hangar 18
2. In Flames - Deliver Us
3. Boston - More Than a Feeling
4. You Me At Six - Lived a Lie
5. Blink-182 - The Rock Show
6. Rush - Limelight
7. Kasabian - Club Foot
8. Dream Theater - The Looking Glass
9. Royal Blood - Come on Over
10. Charlie XCX - Famous
11. Passion Pit - Take a Walk
12. Panic! At the Disco - Girls Girls Boys
13. James Bay - Hold Back The River
14. Echosmith - Cool Kids
15. MGMT - Time to Pretend
16. Kings of Leon - Sex on Fire

Also at Gamescom, Guitar Hero Live is unveiling Rock the Block, the second music festival in GH Live. GH Live is the first person, live-action mode that puts you on stage as the lead guitarist. Rock the Block is set in the US and takes place in the heart of an imagined city landscape in the game. With its origins in a number of smaller festivals that used to take place in and around Boulder City, Rock the Block is a spontaneously evolving event that encourages attendees and passers-by to be drawn into the festival experience. Rock the Block joins SoundDial, the previously announced UK-based festival, as the two fictional settings a player will visit in Guitar Hero Live. Within the two festivals fans will play a variety of stages, ranging from small club stages, to headlining massive, open air mainstages.

Guitar Hero Live will be available October 20, 2015 in North America and on October 23 in Europe for the PlayStation®4 system, PlayStation®3 system, Xbox One™, Xbox 360™, Nintendo's Wii U™ system and select mobile devices to be announced soon. For more information about Guitar Hero Live, please visit
http://www.guitarhero.com, www.youtube.com/guitarhero


The Looking Glass probably just sold me.


Today's VIP

philo sophy's avatar
Joined: June 2015

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!