We learned about the existence of VALIS: The Fantasm Soldier Collection II last year, but news on a Western release date never surfaced. Today, the game seems to have dropped out of nowhere onto the North American Nintendo Switch eShop! It’s available right now for $44.99.

This collection includes Valis IV (PC Engine/Turbographx 16), Syd of Valis (Mega Drive/Genesis), Valis: The Fantasm Soldier (Mega Drive/Genesis), plus a special addition of Valis: The Phantasm Soldier (MSX computer system).

Click here to view the game’s official eShop listing, or see more details below.

Your adventure with Yuko is not over yet! The legendary bishojo action game series is back with its 2nd collection!

The sequel to Valis: The Fantasm Soldier Collection is here and comes packed with 3 more games in the Valis series. This second collection contains the eagerly anticipated Valis IV (PC Engine/Turbographx 16), Syd of Valis (Mega Drive/Genesis) and Valis: The Fantasm Soldier (Mega Drive/Genesis) along with a special addition of the game that started it all for the Valis series, Valis: The Phantasm Soldier for the MSX computer system. This collection is a must-have for not just Valis fans, but for anyone who enjoys retro games.

  • A series supported by incredibly passionate fans

The Valis: The Fantasm Soldier series began as a side-scrolling action game on Japanese PCs in 1986. These armor-clad gals captured the hearts of many fans throughout the years with extremely satisfying gameplay and unique worldbuilding that led to the creation of many sequels over the years that have been developed and ported across many console generations. Even now, 35 years after its debut, the Valis series still has many passionate fans all over the world.

  • Enjoy modern playability features on the Nintendo Switch™

Features like Sound Mode, Visual Mode, and Rewind Mode from the previous collection are back, and other menus have been brushed up to improve the experience and make the game more enjoyable for everyone.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!