Sega set to reveal a new project this week

Could it be another mini console?

31 May 2022
by camcritiques 2
image

Sega have announced on Twitter that they will be revealing a new project of theirs this Friday, June 3rd, in Japan. The news will be revealed via a YouTube stream on Sega’s Japanese channel starting at 8 PM Japan time (7 AM EST, 4 AM PST).

With the image of a chocolate Genesis controller and the confirmation of the presence of Hiroyuki Miyazaki and Yosuke Okunari, known for their recent work on the mini Genesis console, many suspect this could be another mini retro console reveal. Here’s hoping we get to see a mini Dreamcast later this week.

Thanks to sligeach_eire for the heads up!

Add Comment

Comments (2)

d_says_hi

1M ago

What, no love for the Saturn?


enthropy

1M ago

@d_says_hi

Exactly! First you Mini-Saturn and then you Mini-Dreamcast!