Nintendo has revealed the next batch of their Super Nintendo Entertainment System releases for Nintendo Switch Online members. This set includes three titles belonging to the Kirby series! Included are Kirby’s Dream Course, Kirby’s Dream Land 3, and Kirby Super Star.

A Tweet from Nintendo details that each game will also include secret modes unlocked from the very beginning. This Tweet can be seen below.

The titles are available to play right now for all Nintendo Switch Online members. As with all releases on the service, these games will feature Rewinding and other quality of life features to let you experience these games at your own pace, whether you’re playing for the first time or replaying an old favorite.

Add Comment

Comments (4)


2y ago

For clarification: these are the SP versions of the original games that released way back in 2018 and 2019 for the service.


2y ago

I love how Nintendo tries to pass these off as new games. They’re save states.

They're not; GoNintendo is. Nintendo the company clearly marked these as SP versions while this GoNintendo author made no distinction between the original games that were already on the service and the SP ones.


2y ago


No, I think their tweet is deliberately vague to bolster the "perceived" value of NSO. We know what they mean by special versions while the average person might think they're entirely new games. It's just a save state with a different spot on the menu. I have no problem with these existing mind you, I just think they've being deceptive with the wording "three SuperNES titles are live". That makes it seem like they added three new games when they didn't.