Square Enix has released all sorts of official albums and tributes to the soundtrack of Final Fantasy VII over the years, but now they’re cooking up something special to celebrate the game’s 25th anniversarion.

Radiant Melodies: A Final Fantasy arranged album has been revealed by Square Enix, and it’s set to launch on February 1st, 2023. The album will be available for roughly $24 in both digital and physical form, although details on the release specifics outside of Japan have not been shared.

Radiant Melodies: A Final Fantasy arranged album will include 10 songs, all performed with strings and percussion instruments. All of the tracks featured will be Radiant Melodies versions of these classics. The songs included in the album are as follows.

  • Opening - Bombing Mission
  • Tifa’s Theme
  • Let the Battles Begin!
  • Flowers Blooming in the Church
  • Fight On!
  • Gold Saucer
  • Cosmo Canyon
  • Descendant of Shinobi
  • One-Winged Angel

Those who purchase through Amazon Japan will be able to secure a version with a “Mega Jacket (24cm x 24cm).”

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!