Writers Guild of Great Britain reveals 2023 award nominees

One game category, one Switch nod

06 December 2022
by rawmeatcowboy 0

The Writers’ Guild of Great Britain (WGGB) is delighted to announce the shortlist for its annual awards, to be presented on Jan. 16th, 2023 at the Royal College of Physicians in central London. The ceremony will be hosted by award-winning comedian, writer, actor, improviser and presenter Rachel Parris.

While there are 14 different categories for this award ceremony, there’s just one that we care about. The nominees for Best Writing in a Video Game have been revealed, and there’s a Switch title in the mix! The nominees are as follows:

  • Citizen Sleeper by Gareth Damian Martin
  • Immortality by Sam Barlow, Barry Gifford, Amelia Gray & Allan Scott
  • The Quarry by Will Byles, Alex Farnham & Graham Reznick

We’ll make sure to let you know if Citizen Sleeper gets the win once the awards take place early next year.


Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!