Hamster has announced that the next title coming to the Arcade Archives series is Marvel Land, a theme park-based arcade platformer game originally released by Namco back in 1990. The game will be released on Nintendo Switch on December 15th, 2022, priced at $7.99.

About the game (via Namco Wiki):

The player takes control of Price Paco, and must venture throughout the game’s sixteen stages, split across four worlds which contain four stages each. Paco can aquire a variety of powerups, such as clones of himself that he can swing to defeat enemies, dash boots that make Paco run faster, and dragon wings that allow him to jump higher. Each world takes place in the eponymous Marvel Land theme park, with some stages being based on funhouses and even rollercoasters that twist the screen upside down. At the end of each world, the player must defeat a boss in a game of rock-paper-scissors or tug ‘o war; and should Paco defeat the boss will save one of the several fairies in the game. Paco will then be transported to a special bonus stage where he must collect stars before time runs out; and these stages feature numerous cameos from other Namco games, such as Pac-Man, Wonder Momo, Xevious and Bravoman. Additionally, Namco’s receptionist robot Uketsuke Komachi and assistant robot Kyūji-kun appear at the start of each world.

You can take a look at a gameplay video for the arcade version of the game below.

About znbashi


Just someone who spent most of his childhood playing Smash Bros with my brother, which led me to explore more games. Favorite franchises include Xenoblade and Kirby.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!