Hammerwatch II gets another fresh trailer

Looks like they've nailed it

19 June 2023
by rawmeatcowboy 0

Coming to Switch later this year, Hammerwatch II offers an improved, richer Hammerwatch gameplay experience with all-new immersive environments to explore. Quest, collect items, fight new enemies and go up against challenging bosses - all in four-player co-op.

Blight the Horrible and his dragon army have succeeded in the sinister plot to overthrow King Roland and bring destruction across the Kingdom of Herian, but hope hides deep within the sewer system, where the King’s resistance movement holds strong. On the King’s order, a select few mighty and skilled heroes have been entrusted with defeating Blight’s dragons and restoring the Kingdom.

Adventure alone or gather a party to aid King Roland’s resistance in online four-player co-op, tackling the diverse and epic quests in Hammerwatch II’s vast, dynamic world. Journey through Hammer Island, the Fallowfields, and the dark mountainous regions of Blackbarrow all created in the signature Hammerwatch pixelated art style. Build a custom Herian Hero and choose between five distinct character classes: Paladin, Ranger, Rogue, Wizard and Warlock before customizing a hero’s appearance and leveling up to unlock powerful new abilities and skills.

Today’s trailer also showcases the first glimpse of the world of Hammerwatch II: New day/night cycles give players a sense of a living world around them and contributes to smarter enemy AI as they battle beasts, finish off hordes of the undead and face the forces of evil in this epic ode to classic ARPGs.

Modus Games also announced today that a special edition of Hammerwatch II, Hammerwatch II: The Chronicles Edition, is available for preorder for $39.99 and will be available in retail stores and digitally at launch. The Chronicles Edition includes the original remastered Hammerwatch and additional character color palettes, facial items and a character voice pack.

[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!