Back in September of last year, Pokémon Co. announced the Pokémon Music Collective, which sees musicians using sounds from the world of Pokémon to create new music. In the announcement, Pokémon Co. said they planned to share creations from a variety of artists and genres as part of this initiative. Today brings us the next project in the Pokémon Music Collective.

Pokémon Music Collective has announced a compilation album that’s set to release in Japan on September 27th, 2023. This album will feature five songs in total, with two of the tracks being brand-new; Level Up! by Matt Cab & BBY NABE & Charlu, and Ghost-type by Polkadot Stingray. The full album tracklist is as follows:

  • imase - Sing
  • ENHYPEN - One and Only
  • Michael Kaneko - 1999
  • Matt Cab & BBY NABE & Charlu - Level Up
  • Polkadot Stingray - Ghost-type

There’s no word on a release outside of Japan at this time, but we’ll bring you news on that front should any surface.

Add Comment

Comments (1)


9M ago

Still waiting for the Super Music Collection of the following games:
- New songs from Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon
- Sword & Shield
- Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl
- Legends: Arceus
- Scarlet & Violet