Nintendo Switch players can get to shaking their maracas to the beat in Samba de Amigo: Party Central starting today!

Samba de Amigo: Party Central will get classic fans, rhythm game aficionados, and family-friendly partiers alike grooving to a playlist featuring 40 hits from some of the world’s most popular genres including EDM, pop, Latin, and more.

Plus, with a wide variety of minigames and challenges to enjoy; a ton of unique costumes and accessories to unlock and wear; and new online features for the series – including a multiplayer World Party mode, the party never has to stop!

Digital Deluxe Edition ($49.99 USD MSRP)

Those who purchase the jam-packed Samba de Amigo: Party Central Digital Deluxe Edition ($49.99 USD MSRP) on the Nintendo eShop will receive the following:

The Standard Edition of the game

Sonic the Hedgehog™️ Music Pack

  • “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure™
  • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors™: Ultimate
  • “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers™️

SEGA Music Pack (available September 27)

  • “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio
  • “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5™: Part 2
  • “Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure™

Sonic the Hedgehog Costume & Accessories Pack

Tails Costume & Accessories Pack

Super Monkey Ball™️ Costume & Accessories Pack

Puyo Puyo™️ Accessories Pack

Space Channel 5 Costume & Accessories Pack

A Digital Standard Edition and a Physical Standard Edition (both $39.99 MSRP) are also now available. In addition, the following downloadable content can be individually purchased starting today on the Nintendo eShop:

Deluxe Upgrade Bundle ($11.99 USD MSRP)

Includes the bonus items the Digital Deluxe Edition provides over the Standard Edition.

Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)

Japanese Music Pack ($4.99 USD MSRP)

  • “Kaikai Kitan” by Eve
  • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
  • “KING” by GUMI

Plus more DLC to be announced!

Please note a Day 1 patch is available for Samba de Amigo: Party Central that includes the following:

  • Additional music tracks from Pitbull
  • “Let’s Take a Shot”
  • “Shake Senora (feat. T-Pain and Sean Paul)”
  • Improved stability and usability enhancements.
  • Minor bug fixes

“Let’s Take a Shot” is set to be released as a single for Pitbull’s upcoming album, Trackhouse. With the album confirmed for release on October 6, Samba de Amigo: Party Central will debut the new track in-game and in-trailer at launch on August 29th!

[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!