Back in September of last year, Pokémon Co. announced the Pokémon Music Collective, which sees musicians using sounds from the world of Pokémon to create new music. In the announcement, Pokémon Co. said they planned to share creations from a variety of artists and genres as part of this initiative. Today brings us yet another release from this initiative.

The latest song for the Pokémon Music Collective is called “LEVEL UP!,” which was created by artists Matt Cab & BBY NABE & Charlu. This song contains a number of different Pokémon samples scattered throughout its runtime. You can hear the song via the video embed at the top of this post.

LEVEL UP! will also be included on the Pokémon Music Collective compilation album that’s set to release in Japan on September 27th, 2023. This album will feature five songs in total, and you can see the track listing below.

  • imase - Sing
  • ENHYPEN - One and Only
  • Michael Kaneko - 1999
  • Matt Cab & BBY NABE & Charlu - Level Up
  • Polkadot Stingray - Ghost-type

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!