The 41st Golden Joystick Awards Powered by Intel today announced the shortlist in three of their most coveted categories - Ultimate Game of the Year, Best Supporting Performer and Best Lead Performer. These three categories are open for voting now until 4pm PT / 7pm ET / 11pm GMT Monday, October 30.

The nominations for Ultimate Game of the Year are:

  • Baldur’s Gate 3
  • The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man 2
  • Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
  • Alan Wake 2
  • Resident Evil 4
  • Cocoon
  • Starfield
  • Final Fantasy XVI
  • Diablo IV
  • Forza Motorsport
  • Armored Core VI Fires of Rubicon
  • Assassin’s Creed Mirage
  • Super Mario Bros. Wonder
  • Street Fighter 6
  • Metroid Prime Remastered
  • Hi-Fi Rush
  • Lords of the Fallen
  • Dead Space
  • Sea of Stars

Best Lead Performer

  • Ben Starr - Clive Rosfield in Final Fantasy XVI
  • Yuri Lowenthal - Peter Parker in Marvel’s Spider-Man 2
  • Cameron Monaghan - Cal Kestis in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor
  • Ilkka Villi and Matthew Porretta - Alan Wake in Alan Wake 2
  • Nadji Jeter - Miles Morales in Marvel’s Spider-Man 2
  • Ellise Chappell - Kathy Johanson in Deliver Us Mars
  • Melanie Liburd - Saga Anderson in Alan Wake 2

Best Supporting Performer

  • Laura Bailey - Mary Jane in Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Neil Newbon - Astarion in Baldur’s Gate 3 Cissy Jones - Andreja in Starfield Amelia Tyler - Narrator in Baldur’s Gate 3 Ralph Ineson - Cidolfus Telamon in Final Fantasy XVI Patricia Summersett - Princess Zelda in The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom Idris Elba - Solomon Reed in Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty

Troy Baker will host the awards alongside guest presenters from the world of gaming including actors Manon Gage, Maggie Robertson and Neil Newbon; Elvira Björkman and Nicklas Hjertberg from Two Feathers and Gosia Mitręga, Executive Producer of the new Witcher saga at CD PROJEKT RED.

The winners will be revealed in a celebration of games in London and live-streamed globally on all major streaming platforms on Friday, November 10, 2023. Viewers can watch the awards live via YouTube, Twitch, Steam, Facebook and Twitter/X as well as GamesRadar, PCGamer and TechRadar Gaming.

[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!