San Francisco’s iconic Cafe du Nord plays host to this special celebration of Grim Fandango’s 25th anniversary with a live performance of soundtrack selections by composer Peter McConnell and the Calavera Quartet. You can see a breakdown of the event below.

  • 1:03 - Casino Calavera
  • 4:19 - Swanky Maximo
  • 9:06 - Mr. Frustration Man
  • 11:40 - Smooth Hector
  • 14:16 - She Sailed Away/ High Roller
  • 16:38 - Gambling Glottis
  • 21:30 - Blue Casket Bop
  • 25:10 - Hector Steps Out
  • 27:38 - Hi-Tone Fandango
  • 31:30 - Manny & Meche

As for the performers in this video, here’s who handles each instrument:

  • Peter McConnell (composer, electric violin, vocals)
  • Justus Dobrin (keys, music direction)
  • Jason Bellenkes (tenor sax and clarinets)
  • Gio Benedetti (bass)
  • Deszon Claiborne (drums)

You can grab Grim Fandango Remastered on Switch right now for $15. Grim Fandango’s epic story of four years in the life (or death) of Manny Calavera, travel agent to the dead, has been remastered to look, sound, and control even better than when it won GameSpot’s Game of the Year award upon its original launch.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!