Brawlhalla Esports: Year 9 plans detailed

The never-ending Brawl for it all

23 January 2024
by rawmeatcowboy 0

Brawlhalla Esports Year Nine has arrived! With big changes that include a new circuit system and new region support, there’s a lot to look forward to.

For North America, South America, and Europe, the singles game mode in Year Nine consists of two seasonal circuits. Each circuit has 4 open online competitions for competitors. After the completion of all four circuit events, the top four players who performed the best will qualify into a seasonal Royale. These 12 competitors, 4 from North America, 4 from Europe and 4 from South America, will be invited to compete at the in-person Seasonal Royale.

While each Circuit will have four official events, qualification into the Royale is contingent on only the best 3 placements from the Circuit. Effectively this means that a competitor would only need to compete and perform well in 3 of the 4 events to qualify.

Each Circuit event is a standalone open tournament and as such, anyone within the qualifying regions is welcome and encouraged to participate regardless of the status of the circuit.

Additionally, MooseWars for North America, Estacao for South America, and Brawl League for Europe, all members from the Tier 1 Brawlhalla Community Tournament, will be joining to host two of these circuit events each season. These are official Power Ranked events.

The very first circuit event will be the weekend of February 16th. You can get full details on what else is in store for Brawlhalla Esports: Year 9 here.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!