GameChops releases Chocobo & Chill II tribute album

Finally, another Fantasy tribute!

29 March 2024
by rawmeatcowboy 0

GameChops and artist Rifti are excited to release Chocobo & Chill II, the long-awaited sequel to 2022’s lofi smash hit album, Chocobo & Chill. This second installment features 16 all-new arrangements of both nostalgic and contemporary entries into the beloved FINAL FANTASY series in the smooth lofi stylings of Rifti Beats, a renowned lofi and hip-hop beat maker and producer known for sensational remixes of anime and games.

Chocobo & Chill II continues the tradition fans have come to know and expect from the long-running “& Chill” series. Arrangements span the entire series, with highlights such as “Cosmo Canyon” from Final Fantasy VII, “Theme of Love” from Final Fantasy IV, “Somnus” from Final Fantasy XV, and the series main and fanfare themes. Chocobo & Chill II is now available on all storefronts and streaming platforms:

Chocobo & Chill II on All Storefronts and Streaming Platforms

Rifti is joined by his brother Kyle James on bass for all 16 tracks on the album. Acoustic guitarist Jimmy On Guitar is featured on “Ahead on Our Way” and “Cosmo Canyon.” The full track listing for Chocobo & Chill II is as follows:

  1. Ahead on Our Way (Final Fantasy VII)
  2. Beside Island (Final Fantasy X)
  3. Cosmo Canyon (Final Fantasy VII)
  4. Holding My Thoughts in My Heart (Final Fantasy VII)
  5. The Place I’ll Return to Someday (Final Fantasy IX)
  6. Someday the Dream Will End (Final Fantasy X)
  7. Fisherman’s Horizon (Final Fantasy VIII)
  8. Sultana Dreaming (Final Fantasy XIV)
  9. Theme of Love (Final Fantasy IV)
  10. Vivi’s Theme (Final Fantasy IX)
  11. Ronfaure (Final Fantasy XI)
  12. Gold Saucer (Final Fantasy VII)
  13. The Decisive Battle (Final Fantasy VI)
  14. Victory Fanfare II (Final Fantasy series)
  15. Somnus (Final Fantasy XV)
  16. Final Fantasy Lofi (“Main Theme” from Final Fantasy series)
[Press release]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!