iam8bit, and Night School, a Netflix Games Studio – the developer behind the OXENFREE series, Afterparty, and Next Stop Nowhere – are proud to announce that they’re bringing the OXENFREE II: Lost Signals soundtrack to vinyl. The two-disc vinyl soundtrack is available to order on on June 6 and ships immediately.

OXENFREE II was considered one of the best games of 2023 by several critics including NPR and received a Special Jury Mention for Tribeca Games Award. The sequel is set five years after the iconic original game, which also featured scntfc’s music on its critically acclaimed soundtrack.

As with the first game, music is a crucial part of OXENFREE II’s DNA. Composer scntfc has once again crafted a foreboding, mercurial synth-powered soundscape that adds a whole new layer of intrigue and mystery to OXENFREE II’s foggy, treacherous cliff tops and streets. The music seems to whisper: “Danger is just around the corner, but so too is hope.”

With 22 tracks pressed on Radio Disturbance Red vinyl, its otherworldly grooves let listeners enjoy the music and mood of OXENFREE II again and again. What’s more: The ludicrously talented Calder Moore crafted all-new cover art worthy of the moody music found inside, calling to mind the brain-bending, jaw-dropping visuals present in the game itself through a stunning new perspective.

The OXENFREE II: Lost Signals two-disc vinyl soundtrack will be available June 6 at 9 a.m. PDT for $42.99.

Track List:

[Side A]

  • Atwater Station
  • Nightfall, Camena
  • To The Valley
  • Cleaned Slate
  • Lift

[Side B]

  • No Exit
  • Waterhead Bluffs
  • Atalanta Argonaut
  • Galvanic
  • A Block. A Rock. A Grave. A Cave.
  • Change The Station, Time Went
  • It’s Time To Go

[Side C]

  • Blacklake
  • The Stars Are On Their Side
  • A Bridge
  • Garland
  • Past Days

[Side D]

  • To The Island
  • Plots
  • Space Between Time
  • To The Summit/To The Docks
  • Ghosts Of The Pacific Northwest
[Press release]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!