Square Enix has announced plans to release a Final Fantasy arrangement album, titled Modulation, which collects tracks from the franchise that were composed by Nobuo Uematsu. This 10-track album will release in Japan on Nov. 9th, 2022, and is priced at 4,950 yen (or roughly $38).

Those who purchase the album will also receive a special MP3 download code, but this code can only be used a number of times before it becomes useless.

You can see the entire track list for Modulation below.

  • “Main Theme ~ Matoya’s Cave” – Final Fantasy I
  • “Battle Theme 2” – Final Fantasy II
  • “Eternal Wind” – Final Fantasy III
  • “Main Theme of Final Fantasy IV” – Final Fantasy IV
  • “Battle at the Big Bridge” – Final Fantasy V
  • “Terra’s Theme” (“Tina’s Theme”) – Final Fantasy VI
  • “Opening – Bombing Mission” – Final Fantasy VII
  • “Blue Fields” – Final Fantasy VIII
  • “Bran Bal, the Soulless Village” – Final Fantasy IX
  • “To Zanarkand” – Final Fantasy X

Add Comment

Comments (1)


2y ago

Nobuo is alongside kondo the greatest. I wilk skip this though, i jumped to the final fantasy train with vii and i already have the glorious 4 disc ost, and viii too. Too bad they didnt use one winged angel from vii thats the best track