Square Enix has updated the information on the official website of Dragon Quest Treasures to include details about the characters, world, and story; you can find the full details in Gematsu.

The story takes place in “Draconia,” a world that is made up of islands with various climates, each inhabited by a wide variety of monsters. Erik and Mia, best friends and siblings, gained the ability to communicate and befriend the monsters in this world by using the power of the “Dragon’s Dagger.”

■ Characters


Erik (voiced by Motoko Kumai)

An inquisitive, energetic, and cool boy who lives on a Viking longship with his younger sister Mia. He dreams of finding great treasure and making a fortune.


—Purrsula (voiced by Satomi Arai)

A mysterious cat-looking spirit who Erik and Mia rescue. She is partnered with Erik.


Mia (voiced by Inori Minase)

A cute, competitive girl who lives on a Viking longship with her older brother Erik. She loves treasure-hunting adventures and hopes to someday find real treasure.


—Porcus (voiced by Yasuhiro Takato)

A pig-looking spirit who Erik and Mia rescue alongside Purrsula. He takes a liking to Mia and becomes her partner.

Dragon Quest Treasures is set to launch on December 9th, 2022, for the Nintendo Switch.

About znbashi


Just someone who spent most of his childhood playing Smash Bros with my brother, which led me to explore more games. Favorite franchises include Xenoblade and Kirby.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!