After a bit of speculation and some rumors, Nintendo finally lifted the curtain on Mario Kart 8 Deluxe’s Booster Course Pass: Wave 2. The next wave of DLC will see release on Aug. 4th, 2022, and just in case you missed the track lineup, here it is one more time.


  • New York Minute (Tour)
  • Mario Circuit 3 (SNES)
  • Kalimari Desert (N64)
  • Waluigi Pinball (DS)


  • Sydney Sprint (Tour)
  • Snow Land (GBA)
  • Mushroom Gorge (Wii)
  • Sky-High Sundae (NEW)

Following that original info dump, Nintendo has shared some more content related to the Wave 2 DLC. In the video above, you can see more gameplay from all the included tracks, but more importantly, you can also hear samples of the songs from each track!

Along with that, a batch of new screens for Wave 2 have also been released. You can find them in the video below.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!
Pinball FX on Nintendo Switch