Capcom just revealed new information on Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak’s first free Title Update, now confirmed to be releasing on August 10th, 2022, in a special Digital Event. Check out the official archived live-stream above to watch the reveals for yourself, or view the bullet-points below to see everything that was announced.

  • Free Title Update 1, Ver. 11 trailer
  • Weekly Event Quests starting on August 18th
  • Complete Event Quests to gain exclusive rewards
  • Additional paid DLC
  • New afflicted monsters
  • New system: Anomaly Investigations (Increase the quest level to take on more powerful monsters, quest details are determined at random, there’s a new upgrade system too)
  • Monster Hunter Rise Sunbreak Ver. 11 (Free Title Update 1) releases August 10th
  • 4 new monsters: Lucent Nargacuga, Seething Bazelgeuse, Silver Rathalos, and Gold Rathian (quests unlocked after you reach Master Rank 10)
  • The armor you can forge from the materials of the monsters added in Ver.11 all come included with new skills
  • Anomaly Quests detailed
  • Ver.11 expands Anomaly Research Quests, four new elements added
  • Anomaly Investigations detailed



  • New monsters
  • New afflicted monsters
  • New quests
  • New quest system: Anomaly Investigations (available after completing the main story)
  • New locale “Forlorn Arena”
  • New weapon trees, armor, and layered armor
  • New skills
  • New facility: The Anomaly Resarch Lab
  • You can now enhance your gear via Qurious Crafting at the SmitHy


  • New Guild Card pages, awards, and titles
  • You can now display a Badge of Heroes next to your Hunter’s name
  • Added new Hunter Connect Invite settings
  • Other miscellaneous bug fixes


  • Face paint/Makeup - “Malzeno Menace” and “Single Stroke Cheek”
  • Hairstyle - “Spiribird Edge” and “Fiorayne Short”
  • Hunter voice - Fiorayne and Galleus
  • Sticker set - “Special Stickers 10”
  • BGM - “Monster & Title Music: Piano Version” and “Monster Hunter Series Bases Pt. 2”

Add Comment

Comments (1)


2y ago

It's not free though. You've to pay for the DLC.